I just blogged to say I love you. <3

Happy Valentine’s day everybody.
I know that it’s a ‘created’ holiday and I’ve had my fair share of bitter single years trying to loudly convince myself that it’s better being single and not having to play along with all the commercial nonsense, but…

I got chocolates and flowers and the undivided attention of my beloved all day today. We’ve watched too many Saw films and we’re having greasy take-away for dinner.

I couldn’t be happier.

It doesn’t mean that being alone = being lonely or that being single is a problem to be fixed. I’m just completely and obscenely in love with a man who makes everything seem just a little bit better when he’s around and who will stand by my side when the world gets tricksy. He’s my best friend, the sexiest manliest husband in training I know and melts me into little globules when he strokes my face.

I love you James.

Thank you for being mine, today and every day.

This is a well-behaved piggle.

p.s. I’m sorry my pig pee’d on you. ❤

This entry was posted in musings and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

